YAW maes my quad lose altitude
« on: December 14, 2016, 02:54:37 pm »
Hi,

When I pitch or roll my quad remains altitude but when I yaw it loses too much altitude. Anyway to solve this? I already checked the option 1/cos but yaw still makes my quad lose altitude.

Re: YAW maes my quad lose altitude
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2016, 09:48:43 pm »
I'm not an expert on all the options and their impact in LP, but I know some altitude drop is fairly normal for most quads.  Perhaps it can be improved with well calibrated GPS mode assistance (or some other settings), but like so many others I'm struggling to get GPS modes working well.

Perhaps a more thorough description of your FC used and GSC flight mode settings would help others pinpoint more specific recommendations.

Paul

« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2016, 10:21:34 pm »
Hi Paul, thanks again for helping. As I understand, when a quad YAWs, 2 motors will spin faster and 2 will spin slower than before in such a way that the total amount of thrut should be kept the same so the altitude, right?

« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2016, 10:31:54 pm »
Normally quad goes up when you stop yawing because standard escs dont use damped light or active braking...so in your case do you use active braking or damped light on your escs? Its just a thought...
« Last Edit: December 14, 2016, 10:42:04 pm by DocHardinger »
Hardware: F450 Frame--Revolution Board--EMax 2213-935kv--BullTec 30A Opto--5000mAh 3S 30C LiPo--NEO M8N GPS+MAG--Fr Sky Taranis Plus + OPLink Mini
Addon: sj5000x + two axis gimbal + minimosd + eachine VT + easycap
Software: Black Rhino, LP2GO

« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2016, 01:51:47 am »
No, my ESCs have the default configuration of factory. They are Emax SimonK ESCs and I think the break is not active cause when I shut down the motors the props keep spinning for a while.

« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2016, 07:54:06 am »