M.Saiz

CC3D output Ciritcal => Motors dont work
« on: August 06, 2016, 10:42:19 pm »
Hey ho,

i am new to this hobby but now i am stuck. I think i  have a little issue with my CC3D. I have have assembled my multicopter and now wanted to get my cc3d working. I started the vehicle setup but when i have to calibrate my ESC's they are not responding. I already calibrated my ESC with my transmitter but i think the ESC should play the setup beeps when they are powered on. When i power on my esc nothing happens. Only when they are directly connected to the reciever on channel 3 (throttle).

Is my CC3D broken? I am really shure that i wired the esc's correctly to my CC3D. Anything else i am missing here?

Hope someone can help me. =D

Re: CC3D output Ciritcal => Motors dont work
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2016, 11:18:49 pm »

Hello! I'm new-ish to this hobby as well, but I like trying to help people.  If others reply, maybe take their advice first ;)

Before going any further, take off your propellers if they are on!  If they accidentally start, they are seriously dangerous.  If the motors accidentally start without them on, they are just a bit noisy :)

So first, I'm confused by the thread title - are you getting an error saying "Output Critical"?  I'm going to assume that's just your description of the issue.  If that's an error you're getting, then everything below is likely not useful.

When everything is working correctly, when you attach the battery to the power distribution setup it'll power the ESC's and the CC3D, the CC3D will 'talk' to the ESC's and they'll do their startup beeps/singing.  If they aren't beeping/singing, then there is a problem.

If you disconnect the CC3D from USB and power everything from the battery alone, does the CC3D have any LED's lit?  If not, there is a wiring issue.