OpenPilot CC3D sensor crazy
« on: February 26, 2016, 09:10:37 am »
Need some help, guys. I'm building a F450 clone. CC3D + 15.02.02 build. Went thru vehicle setup wizards and things seemed fine. I clicked on the scope tab, thing looks crazy to me. I've done the level calculation and I'm on a very level and stable ground. I think it's not the sensor actually gone bad, as it was fine (everything 0 and stable) before I did the firmware update (with erase all settings checked) in vehicle setup wizards. Really need some pointers on what went wrong. I dare not to fly it with this kind of crazy sensor readouts.

Re: OpenPilot CC3D sensor crazy
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2016, 09:29:12 am »
forgot to say, I did try librepilot as well as openpilot. same thing. see screenshot for librepilot.

i'm completely new to this, appreciate any help!

f5soh

• LibrePilot
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2016, 09:32:51 am »
Hi,

Nothing wrong, look at scale on left side.
This "crazy sensor readouts" are just noise and scale change automatically.
Move your frame and look what appends.

Welcome here,
Laurent

« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2016, 09:49:32 am »
The gyros are OK I understand. But the accel.z looks to be -10 m/s^2, as in close 1g free fall! Also the attitude.yaw seems to be drifting at a pretty fast rate! Could someone help check your sensor readout from scope and paste a screenshot? I recall before I updated everything was basically a flat line at 0.

f5soh

• LibrePilot
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2016, 10:18:48 am »
The Accel.z is close to 10, should be 9.81 = gravity

There is drift in Yaw axis because there is only Gyro here (without mag)

f5soh

• LibrePilot
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2016, 11:57:13 am »
Here is a "normal" scope

« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2016, 04:19:28 pm »