X Quad - Noob Here - Stabilizatin config
« on: February 07, 2016, 09:20:20 pm »
I have out together a basic mid sized quad using the CC3D. My 9XR pro is correctly configured with the basic fight controls in CH 1-4, 5 is an unused AUX and CH 6 is setup to the three way switch. The CGS is reporting everything is correctly configured. I need some help with the Stabilization Config page. I understand settings block 1, 2 & 3 correspond to the three position switch. My questions are about the GCS Stabilization Page:
1. In the Responsiveness section what do the Attitude, Rate and Yaw Rate mean? Where should they be set for the first flight?
2. in the Acro+ section, what do the Roll Factor & Pitch Factor mean? Where should they be set for the first flight? Should the Link Pitch and Roll box be checked?
3. In the Rate Stabilization (Inner Loop) section, what do the Proportional & Integral setting do or mean, where should they be set for the first flight.
4. Attitude Stablization (outer loop), what do these do and how should they be setup?

I know this is a lot, maybe someone can point me to a primer?
« Last Edit: February 07, 2016, 09:35:20 pm by JamesPal »

Re: X Quad - Noob Here - Stabilizatin config
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2016, 11:00:53 pm »
I just went out to attempt the first flight. I was able to enter a semi-stable hover and after about 20-30 seconds it started to oscillate on the vertical axis. I didn't allow it to rise above 6-8 feet. The oscillations started small and built up eventually touching the ground. It was very controllable in pitch and roll. It this a setup problem or do you think there is a hardware issue such as the way the CC3D is mounted. It is mounted on a piece of 1/2 carpet foam.

cato

« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2016, 01:52:09 pm »
Hi James,

welcome from me her on Librepilot, I hope you will have a lot of fun with your quad(s) :)

I will try to reply to your questions according my still very limited knowledge: