Anis

Zmr 250 won't fly
« on: January 07, 2016, 04:37:17 pm »
Hello everyone,
I'm new to open pilot. I had a zmr 250, and I did the configuration according to painless 360 video on youtube... The motors spin properly , but the quad won't take off and the props leave the motors. I have a gem fan 5030 propellers and ipower motors.I didn't use the adapters of props because they don't fit the motors and I'm not sure how to install them...
I hope you can help me to enjoy flying this drone.
Thank you

mazevx

• Still Learning ...everday
Re: Zmr 250 won't fly
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2016, 10:01:18 pm »
Are you sure that all motors spinning in right direction an props are right direction too?
Correct spinning direction ist shown in gcs.

Martyc

« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2016, 11:29:22 pm »
Ok well the props need to be fitted to the motors so they don't fall off.
The prop needs to fit snugly on the shaft of the motor and the fixed in place with a nut.
If the prop doesn't fit snugly the use the inserts that came with the prop to reduce the size.
If you don't have the right prop adapter for the motor then you may have a problem.

Anis

« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2016, 08:58:54 am »
The motors spin on the right direction, I'm sure and I checked multiple times. .. I need to work in order for the props to fit snugly on the shaft,  then I'll see the result,  but the drone should take off when the throttle is half its max.I tried to give it a full throttle and it didn't fly(before the props fall off from it). I didn't find a good video to show me how to install the props( I know it's not that hard, but I need to make sure that I'm doing it right) .
Thank you

cato

« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2016, 09:31:08 am »
1st, most 250 motors have self fastening shafts, so when the props spin off, it is very likely that you mixed CW and CCW, means for example you put a CW motor where you need a CCW motor. I tested it a while ago,.