CC3D EVO???
« on: February 09, 2017, 04:53:49 pm »
I bought a CC3D EVO from Ebay and I've been trying to install the firmware on this board(first you should all know I am a newbie at drones and programming in general) I do however fly 3D Heli's and aerobatic giant scale gas planes so I'm not completely lost!! Lol! Ok.. I hook the board up on Librepilots GCS and go to firmware and I've tried rescuing the board per YouTube videos but every time after it cycles through upgrade and erase I get a sentence in red that tells me I need to manually upgrade the board?? I get this this everytime I try to do anything. It does however flash firmware from my files but cant get it to work? Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong!!

hwh

Re: CC3D EVO???
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2017, 07:17:56 pm »
Go to the firmware tab with the board NOT connected to the computer.  Click upgrade and erase.  The hook up the board when it tells you to.   That's manual upgrade.

It's possible that the board has the old version bootloader that can't do anything but manual upgrades.   The wiki page https://librepilot.atlassian.net/wiki/display/LPDOC/Firmware+Tab tells about upgrading bootloaders and firmware.

« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2017, 03:57:01 pm »