ASEMS

Arming and help please
« on: January 07, 2016, 05:35:38 pm »
Firstly I apologise for the basic nature of my questions but I am totally new to this hobby.  I do not understand half the terminology used and I have spent hours searching internet.  So I have set up everything and gone through the wizards but no matter what I do I can not get my revo board to arm.  The motors spin in response to the controller if I set it to always armed but if I try the standard 'yaw right' and save it, nothing happens, it will not arm.  I am using a flysky i6.
Also can anyone tell me what the led indicators on the revo board are for and what they should do if everything is ok I seem to have a flashing yellow light a flashing blue light and a solid green light.
Thank you

f5soh

• LibrePilot
Re: Arming and help please
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2016, 05:46:39 pm »
Hi, welcome.

If Revo can't arm you should fix issues first and avoid the 'Always Armed' feature.

Take a look here for systemHealth:
https://librepilot.atlassian.net/wiki/display/LPDOC/SystemHealth

and click on [ ? ] to see more info about config errors.

hwh

« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2016, 06:13:50 pm »
The green led is just power.  The blue led is called status on the schematics and the "yellow" (it's supposed to be orange but it looks yellow on my revo clone too) is called warning.

This page http://opwiki.readthedocs.org/en/latest/user_manual/revo/leds.html shows what the various blinking patterns mean but for some reason that author lists our yellow/orange led as red. Maybe various people building revos and revo clones have used orange (the official color), yellow, and red led at times for the warning led.

« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2016, 02:08:00 am »
You should try setting your flight mode switch to only have Attitude flight mode on all positions until you have all the GPS stuff set up right.  Only use Attitude flight mode if you are a beginner.  Walk before you run here.   :)

ASEMS