Hi all! I am kinda new to drones and RC's and have been building a drone for quite a while now - about 1.5 yrs, with no success. I am coming from crius multiwii board, with no success, currently using CC3D evo board. My setup is listed bellow.
Currently, I cannot hover and I found out two strange behaviours:
1) Motors go high speed - not full speed, tough - with little thurst. I expected a proportional thurst to throttle. Should I expect it?
2) Uneven motors' speed for a given, minimal thurst command, monitoring from the scopes tab. To rule out vibration issues, I have disconnected every ESC, level the drone, do not touch it at all and apply some throttle. Still, motors command are completely uneven, as per attachment.
How can I debug it?

My specs:
SK450 frame
4 Turnigy multistar 30A
4 Turnigy D2830/11
4 1045 props
4S 2.65aH 20-30C
CC3D evo
Turnigy 9X8C PWM rx
Turnigy TGY 9X tx

Thanks in advance.
Paulo Sherring.

Re: Help needed with CC3D - Motors go high speed with little throttle
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2017, 07:56:04 am »
please make sure to do this:

goto stabilization
goto basic settings
make sure you put a check on:
"Zero integral when throttle is low"
then save settings

Trim down your integral inner loop for now
make is same value as proportional

try to fly when you have success try experimenting by raising
integral in the inner loop

« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2017, 07:28:46 pm »
Thanks for the reply, I was able to hover a foot , way more than I have ever achieved. But, I couldn't understand why it worked. In cgs, it says that inner loop changes rate effect, but, in config, I am no using rate,  only attitude, attitude, lock and manual.
Any thought?

« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2017, 08:48:07 pm »
Attitude mode uses outer loop.  Outer loop uses inner loop.

« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2017, 09:23:30 pm »
Nice, thank you so much! Will start dealing with on air oscillations now :D

« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2017, 10:04:49 pm »