Throttle axis not registering. Please Help
« on: October 02, 2016, 02:38:45 am »
Hello everybody,
I have been flying for 6 years but am fairly new to fpv. I got my first racing quad (the arris x-speed fpv 250) with a cc3d flight controller that had open pilot flashed onto it. Straight from the factory, I was able to plug in any receiver that I wanted and instantly fly. Right now I am running the spectrum AR610 with a DX6. Right out of the box it was working perfectly and I didn't want to touch it. Recently I decided that I wanted to start tuning my drone so I could do fast rolls and flips. I downloaded LibrePilot, and it wouldn't save my settings, so I updated the firmware. Ever since then, my drone hasn't worked. After poking around the web I finally got it to respond to the transmitter. When I go into the transmitter setup wizard, it detects every axis except for throttle, and it is super delayed. The other axis seem to register normal, but are delayed. After multiple attempts, I just started doing manual calibrations. Again, same problem... Except this time, it detected the throttle, only in the wrong way. When it detects the throttle it responds for a few short moments before deciding that the throttle is apparently all the way up. After that it started doing the same thing in the Tx setup wizard. I tried inverting the axis, but again, it thinks that it is all the way up. When I put the stick all the way up and then lower it a little, it follows like it's supposed to, then goes back to all the way up. On the rare occasion that it actually follows my stick inputs all the way down, it stays only for a couple of seconds before going up. When I get it down, and try to raise the stick, it follows it to about halfway before jumping to all the way up.