Storm Racing Drone SRD280 with Spektrum DX 8
« on: February 06, 2016, 06:10:26 am »
I recently purchased a storm SRD280 w/ CCD3  and bought a used Spectrum DX8. I bound it to a OrangeRx R615X DSM2/DSMX. I can adjust the ESCs in open pilot and I can bind the transmitter and receiver but when in the TX setup I can't get the sticks to register. What am I missing?

I'm new to RC and would appreciate some help.

Mateusz

Re: Storm Racing Drone SRD280 with Spektrum DX 8
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2016, 08:54:24 am »
I recently purchased a storm SRD280 w/ CCD3  and bought a used Spectrum DX8. I bound it to a OrangeRx R615X DSM2/DSMX. I can adjust the ESCs in open pilot and I can bind the transmitter and receiver but when in the TX setup I can't get the sticks to register. What am I missing?

I'm new to RC and would appreciate some help.

I don't have Spectrum DX8, but by analogy, maybe this can help. I know that after binding my transmiter to receiver (other brand) I had to change settings on the transmitter to output ruder, alieron, elevator, etc... to certain channels. Maybe that also has to be done on DX8 ?

There is also nice wiki description and link to youtube movie how to get CC3D working with original Spectrum Satellite receiver. It might be similar with orange.
https://librepilot.atlassian.net/wiki/display/LPDOC/Setup+a+Spektrum+Satellite

If that does not help, please write.

ernstock

« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2016, 10:12:49 pm »
Hi
Long shot , but I've had this when I've forgotten to connect battery for transmitter wizard set up.
( I also have small quads and a used dx8 - found an improvement when I changed from Orange rx to genuine spektrum ar610 )
Cheers

« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2016, 06:22:34 pm »