RadioLink AT9 Transmitter Wizzard Issues
« on: August 19, 2017, 03:47:31 pm »
Hi I am a newbie here and I am Struggling to get my Drone to Arm. (Armed fine until I tried using transmitter wizard).
I own a Storm SRD 260 Pro with a CC3D flight controller. I decided to update the firmware on Thursday night which all went to plan until I got to the transmitter wizard. I got to the throttle page and was unable to progress any further as my controller commands are not being received. I disconnected from the wizard and then was unable to arm my drone and have not been able to since.

I have a purple light of the receiver and I am also able to turn the drone LEDs on and off from the controller so this must still be paired with the receiver.

Can anyone help please?

Thanks,

Phatpolarbear 

Re: RadioLink AT9 Transmitter Wizzard Issues
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2017, 04:52:21 pm »
Make sure your receiver is bound correctly and you know what signal type it uses (e.g. PWM, PPM, SBus, ...).

Make sure the signal type (and which port) is set correctly on the Hardware page or run the setup wizard (not just the transmitter wizard).

« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2017, 08:55:53 am »
Hi thank you for replying.

I'm a little confused as the inset the drone up as per the drone manufactures (storm) website and it didn't work , I changed the signal type to s bus and it now reads the transmitter when in transmitter wizard :).
I am still unable to arm the drone though so I need to look into the arming settings In  little more depth.

Update I changed some arming settings but my batteries are now dead so I will have to try this later.

I will keep you posted.

Thanks, 

Phatpolarbear

« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2017, 09:23:15 am »
Don't ever let your batteries go so dead that they won't lift off, they get hurt badly if you do.

If they do run dead, recharge them immediately and you may get away with it once.