Can't callibrate my ESC's in Librepilot wizard
« on: June 18, 2017, 09:06:15 am »
Hallo

Complete newbie, bought a kit on Alixpress and soldered my QAV 250 miniquad together.

When running through the wizard the first time couldn't get the beep on the ESC. Rechecked my wires and found a polarity mistake. Went to the local RC shop and bought a new set of ESC's.

know it still doesn't work, no beep when callibrating ESC's.

I checked the following with multimeter

1 no shorts anymore
2 12 V go's to ESC's
3 I find 5V volt on servo wires from the ESC's

In librepilot I checked

1 Callibration with Wizard NOGO
2 Callibration with Output tab NOGO
3 In scope and flight data I can see that the gyro is working

When conneced to USB my CCD3 has two led's blue and orange. When connecting directlty to battery and no USB connection nothing ?

And know the funny part

When disconnecting the servowires to the CCD3 I discovered that my ESC's have LED's  they lighted up. This is not happening as explained when servowires are connected neither with USB or without USB and battery.

Any idea's ?

Thanks

Samuel

Re: Can't callibrate my ESC's in Librepilot wizard
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2017, 09:42:09 am »
Just to clarify: You measure 5V on servo connector coming from ESC when battery is connected, but USB is not connected and everything is wired normally (ESCs signal/servo connector is connected to FC pins).  Correct?  If it is lower than say 4.8V then it may be a problem.

If that is the case, it seems there is a rash of this happening lately.  I recall talking to at least two other people in the last 2 months that have this problem.  Some form of CC3D that works correctly when just USB is plugged in, but not when just flight battery is plugged in.

I believe that the first person to have this issue finally just connected from the USB port to the ESC/servo connectors some way.  So when power comes in the servo connectors it is forked to the USB where it can actually get in.