n3il

New flight controller installation problems.
« on: June 11, 2017, 09:16:57 pm »
Hi, I'm VERY new to all this so I apologize in advance. I have a Storm SRD 250, and the flight controller was damaged after crashing. I ordered a new one but cant seem to get it to work. Its a CC3D evo. THe original was a SP racing with Clean Flight on it. I have got the new Flight controller set up but I can't get the transmitter set up to work at all! Is it because the settings on the transmitter are for CLean Flight? It says CLean Flight on the LCD screen of the transmitter. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Re: New flight controller installation problems.
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2017, 07:08:27 am »
It sounds like it came with CleanFlight on it.  This is the LibrePilot forum.  LP is a different "brand" of firmware for flying these things.  :)

It's kind of like your Mac computer hard drive failed and you have a replacement and you are asking for help on the Windows forum.  ;)  You can put Windows on your Mac, but is that what you wanted?  We can help you put LP on it, but generally don't know as much about CF as the CF folks do.

To further complicate the issue, you have a different FC (flight controller) than it came with.  LP doesn't officially support the SPRacing F3 (soon though) but we do support the CC3D.  Another issue is connectors.  I kind of doubt that the connectors that plug in the SPRacing FC will plug in the CC3D FC.  Do you know how to solder?  Soldering is almost a requirement, and especially so if you are changing the brand of FC in the quad.