Noob Attitude mode question
« on: December 24, 2015, 07:02:20 am »
Hi everyone, I am new to this so please bear with me.
I was flying my Eachine 250 in attitude mode. When I let go of the stick in full forward or reverse, the quad will level out but with a slight nose down pitch in the travelling direction. Is that normal? If not, how can I correct it?
Thanks in advance.

ArnhemAnt

Re: Noob Attitude mode question
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2015, 10:50:15 am »
Hey man - no issues with a 'noob' question. We are all learning.

Your scenario could be due to a few things.

- Have you checked your Centre Of Gravity (COG)? with LiPo connected?
- Have you tuned your frame yet with the PID tuning?

There are other influences as well.

Maybe a short video showing the issue would be a help?

A tuned frame, that is balanced, should pretty well hold hover in Attitude mode with no stick inputs. Keep in mind that this is without a GPS, so there is still the possibility of some drift.
If you do what you need, you’re surviving. If you do what you want, you’re living.

« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2015, 05:43:26 pm »
It's the eachine 250 racer from banggood. From what I've read, it's known to be tail heavy.
I have posted the same question in rcgroups eachine forum. One comment was to check the rx neutral and end points. Also the attitude and rate slider. Not sure what they are.

« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2015, 06:14:14 pm »
Are you saying that when tilted backwards, it continues to tilt a little backwards, and when forwards a little forwards?

If so it sounds like your PIDs need tuning.  You might try increasing 'I' on pitch (and roll) a bit.  Maybe multiply the current value by 1.25 for a test.  Make sure that doesn't cause a lot of oscillation though.

« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2015, 07:59:16 pm »
Thanks for the tip.
For attitude, I guess I am using the basic setup the bottom slide bar?
Thanks in advance
« Last Edit: December 24, 2015, 08:03:59 pm by blown68ssrs »