Spiren

Drone will NOT Arm - Need some Help
« on: February 28, 2017, 05:30:12 am »
Hello,
I am new to the drone building hobby, I have had experience building R/C cars and Planes in the past (16 year in the past) so I thought I would give drone building a try. I have learned a lot so far, but not enough to get my FPV drone off the ground.

The Problem
I have completed the Libre Setup Wizard for both Drone and Transmitter with success. It looks to pass the flight check in the software. transmitter looks to work perfectly. However when I disconnect and try to arm the drone... it does nothing. When I relink the FC back up it doesn't recognize my transmitter until I complete the whole setup process again. After I complete it...again :( It appears to all work, only in the software.However,  as soon as I disconnect the cycle repeats itself.

What am I doing wrong? can anyone help me?

Drone components
- Sky-Hero Anakin Drone Frame Kit
- KINGKONG Force 200 4 x 2204-2300kv w/5x4 Propellers (CW & CCW)
• KINGKONG 2204-2300KV Motors (CW and CCW)
• KINGKONG 12A 2-4S OPTO BLHeli ESC’s
• KINGKONG 5V-3A UBEC
• Mini CC3D Flight Controller
• 5040 Propellers (CW and CCW)

- Turnigy 9X 9Ch Transmitter w/ Module & 8ch Receiver (Mode 2) (v2 Firmware)
- Turnigy nano-tech 2200mah 3S 35~70C Lipo Pack

Thanks
-Chad

Mateusz

Re: Drone will NOT Arm - Need some Help
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2017, 07:42:41 am »
How do you know it doesn't recognize ? Maybe you don't set arming sequence?  If it works only when USB is plugged, how do you power your flight controller and receiver?

Spiren

« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2017, 03:02:04 am »
I think I found the issue... Its the flight mode switch setup. Can anyone help me set this up? I have attached some screen shots.

f5soh

• LibrePilot
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2017, 07:21:19 am »
You can see a INPUT alarm (red), the tooltip show you some possible problems like invalid input channel.