trust

MinOPOSD issues
« on: October 01, 2020, 07:00:56 am »
I've been able to get this mostly working, but am seeing some odd problems.
- My call sign does not appear at all in the output video (blank area)- but it does in the setup tool.
- The yaw orientation jumps around wildly, but when system is connected by USB to GCS, it is very stable on the GCS display. I am using the external mag exclusively.
Quad seems to fly properly once enough satellites locked.
I've tried different firmware version, other than the battery voltage/current changing, these other problems are not affected. Also reloaded charset.
Mini Revo FC
Telemetry on main
UAV file enclosed

Re: MinOPOSD issues
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2020, 08:29:04 am »
I am not an OSD expert but here are some guesses.

My call sign does not appear at all in the output video (blank area)- but it does in the setup tool.
Maybe the setup tool version does not match the OSD firmware version closely enough.
Maybe the firmware hasn't been compiled with call sign support enabled ? ? ?

The yaw orientation jumps around wildly, but when system is connected by USB to GCS, it is very stable on the GCS display. I am using the external mag exclusively.
I am guessing that when you say USB, you mean the USB on the Revo, not an FTDI (or similar) USB to serial converter (connected somehow to MainPort).