Set up cc3d/rx tx NO throttle???
« on: January 02, 2017, 07:13:26 am »
Okay so first off its my first multirotor ever so im completely new to this used to planes. I bought a kingkong 260 pnp off of hobbyking. Opened it up set up the cc3d board, binded and set up my remote. Everything went smooth besides trying to figure out the plug in for my reciever. I had to use another port on the flight board to give my reciever power?? Is this normal? Now when i plug in the battery it beeps and i disarm it and nothing happens with the throttle. Here's some pics and set up info. Any help would be much appreciated.
-dx7 radio
-orange rx reciever
-kingkong 260 pnp

Re: Set up cc3d/rx tx NO throttle???
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2017, 07:32:41 am »
here is the pics....

« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2017, 07:40:12 pm »
Are you running LibrePilot or CleanFlight?

Well the wiring could be the same for either.

Is this PPM or PWM or SBus ...

« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2017, 08:32:12 pm »
I am running libreflight and it is set as pwm but with just the wires from the reciever port it gets no power. I had to use another port for power which i haven't found anyone else online so far using which is odd to me. It set up fine with that set up though, also the flight screen shows no errors and arms and disarms okay but when i disconnect it from the computer and plug in a battery no throttle reponse.

« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2017, 08:33:01 pm »
Correction librepilot.. haha

hwh

« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2017, 09:29:02 pm »
Two power wires shouldn't work or be necessary.   On the kingkong micro cc3d (I think that's what you have) the connector on the end you're plugged into with the thicker power wires is intended for a sat receiver and puts out only 3.3v.  Depending on which port is which the third wire is either main or flexi RX.