QAV Jim

Help, with Wobble and Uncontrolled Pitching
« on: September 10, 2016, 02:23:49 am »
Hello.  I'm new to FPV.  I've been flying RC planes the majority of my adult life, 25 years or so.  I flew helicopters for a short period.  I'm hooked on FPV. 

My first and only build is the QAV 250 with the CC3D.  I've been flying for a month of so.  I've got it flying pretty OK in rattitude mode but things are not quite right in rattitude.  Additionally, acro+ is not flyable...yet.  I need help.

My primary concerns:

When in rattitude mode and cruising around, the quad is not steady; it wobbles (mainly forwards and backwards) while in forward flight, not a lot but enough to make video annoying.  I've dialed in some expo on the flight controller thinking it was my stick inputs, but I don't think it is the problem.

When in acro+ mode, it is flyable but too sensitive even with 50% expo on the flight controller.

In acro+ mode, there are times when the pitch inputs go crazy (not predictable, or so it seems).  What I mean is that it will pitch steeply up (or down, depending on the input) but not in proportion to the input.  It's like it "pops a wheelie" for no reason.  I can push it down with the control sticks but it is not the desired effect considering the transmitter inputs.  In one instance, just flipping the switch from rattitude to acro+ made it do the "pop a wheelie" thing with barely any stick input.

I tried to attach a video but couldn't; not sure why.  I'd like to get the flight smoothed out.  I'd also like to fix the acro+ mode but don't know what to do to fix it.  My goal in the end is to get tight flips into my flying but with smoothness in between.

I've also attached a screen shot of my settings.

Note:  Bank 1 I use for rattitude.  Bank 3 I use for acro+ (well I don't really use it because I don't fpv in acro+ yet).

I appreciate any input and your time.

Re: Help, with Wobble and Uncontrolled Pitching
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2016, 09:19:06 am »
Hello