Eachine 250 racer
« on: August 14, 2016, 11:20:26 pm »
Hi,

I am new to quad copter but have several years of R/C flying. On Friday, I got my Eachine 250 racer delivered. I ordered the ARF version because I have a transmitter and a receiver. I have followed all the instructions and eventually configured my Specktrum 7. After I saved the settings, I disconnected the quad, turned the transmitter off, and turned the transmitter on and plugged in the quad (In Arming settings, I have kept nothing and reduced Arming timeout to 0). Nevertheless, when I turn everything on, I can hear the ESCs make the standard beep sequence and go quiet. When I power up, nothing happens. I can keep the throttle stick to full move all controls on extreme but the quad quietly sits.

Any help would be highly appreciated. I have configured the CC3D using LibrePilot several times now and still nothing.

Thank you

B

Re: Eachine 250 racer
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2016, 11:40:59 pm »
Running the transmitter wizard sets it to always unarmed. You have to tell it how you want to arm (either a stick command or a switch)
5" alien 4s 596grams with battery and GoPro FPV
Lantian LT210 4s 604grams with batt and GoPro FPV
GE X220 4s 6" 513grams with batt and HD cam FPV
Homemade acro X copter. 6" 4s - like a warpquad LOS

« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2016, 11:55:30 pm »
Ive been known to give unhelpful advice, but maybe this time will be different.

Im assuming your quad flight controller has been setup using librepilot.  Im also assuming the quad isnt arming, so the rest of my post is about that.

If the quad is not armed, it will not react to any transmitter input.  Its a safety thing as its very easy to accidently bump the throttle while the transmitter is on the ground, causing the propellers to spin when you arent expecting them to.