Newbie here
« on: May 13, 2016, 03:58:35 am »
Hi all! I am a newbie here and somewhat new to quadcopter flying. I worked my way up from a Hubsan X4 to an RC Logger Eye One Xtreme and just very recently an Eachine Racer 250 RTF FPV package. My question is with the ER 250 and this LibrePilot firmware. With the first 2 quads it was add batteries, trim and fly. With the ER 250 it is the same but this QC is much less stable out of the box. I did some research and found youtube vids of this firmware to stabilize this QC. I have zero experience with any type of QC firmware and was wondering if I erase the old firmware with this firmware will the ER 250 still be bound to the original transmitter right after the software upgrade? I probably have more questions later! Most likely a step by step installment with parameter guidelines. I thank one and all for ANY help :).

hwh

Re: Newbie here
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2016, 04:19:47 am »
Welcome to LibrePilot.

The FC firmware has nothing to do with the transmitter/receiver binding so that should be fine. 

You'd have to run through the vehicle wizard to set it up again, none of the OP settings will be saved.   It's best to do screen captures of all the existing settings screens before you switch just in case you need them.  And do file->export uav settings to save the current settings first.  You can't load them into LP but if you ever needed to know something you can open the file in a text editor.

There's another user who posted his settings for an ER250 along with a video of him flying with those settings.  https://forum.librepilot.org/index.php?topic=1123.msg8189#msg8189  I'm not sure if he has the same transmitter/receiver as you but you could try his settings as a start, it seems to fly pretty well.

The stock settings as received ARF (without the transmitter/receiver) are documented at http://drone.hjns.net/eachine-racer-250-default-settings/

« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2016, 12:28:42 am »