Eachine 250 racer multiple problems
« on: May 08, 2016, 06:48:40 pm »
I recently bought an Eachine 250 ARF Racer and am having trouble getting it hooked up to my Taranis Tx and X8R Rx. I am new at this but am an engineer and started with computers in the 1960's.

Here are a few things I have done:

1. Went to FrSky site and installed latest firmware to Taranis. Taranis still shows old firmware version and date! Beats me.

2. Bound Taranis to X8R. I bound the Tx and Rx as D16 CH1-8. LED on Rx goes green when I turn on Taranis so that looks ok.

3. Downloaded Libre Pilot and calibrated ESC's. At least I think I did. They beeped endlessly during the process and I finally stopped and went on to Setup the Transmitter. (The ESC's beep when I power it up and the motors turned like they should. The green light is on steady and the blue light blinks in .8 second intervals)

4. I followed all the LP instructions to set up the transmitter but when I get to the point where you move the throttle to confirm the Tx is working nothing happens. It looks like the Rx is not communicating with the CC3D FC. I am using the PPM cable in slot 8 with no jumpers.

5. So I I performed a Rescue in LP. Checkmark says successful download but now the board is not recognized at all. Green LED is on bright and blue is a fading blink. X8R has power but ESC's do not beep and motors do not twitch when battery is plugged in.

How do I recover from this failed rescue and get the FCB to communicate with the Rx?

Thanks for any help you can give me. This has been a very frustrating three weeks.

hwh

Re: Eachine 250 racer multiple problems
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2016, 06:59:02 pm »
...How do I recover from this failed rescue and get the FCB to communicate with the Rx?...