PID settings, in attitude mode newb
« on: May 06, 2016, 10:34:37 am »
Hello guys!

im new in this hobby.
My setup is, a diatone spadger, dys 3100kv 1306. DYS XM20A oneshot esc, im using 4045 props, and i CC3D. And i have a Devo f12e, with deviationtx firmware

Im trying to figure out PID settings in Attitude mode.

When i try to tune the PID, i get very comfused.
In Rate Stabilization inner loop witch should only effect when im in rate mode. But it doesnt.

If i turn up the P ind pitch and roll, to 500 it shakes like crazy, but it shouldnt. because im in attitude mode.??
Ive tryed so many options for the PID´s, but nothing is worth keeping. ive tryed with about 250 ind pitch and rool for the P, about 580 for the I. and the D doest really make any difference, only if it is 0,60.
I have tryed for serverel days now to tune my PID when im in attitude mode. But without any luck.

i like to fly in attitude, because im new. But the quad feels so slow, and very heavy. and i only want the quad to have a max tilt angle at 55degrees.

I think i just buy another flightcontroller, because no one cant help my, because im using librepilot, and i cant get cleanflight to work. And i dont want to waste more time figureout nothing.
to this is my last hope :-)

Couldt anyone share there PID´s, or all the librepilot settings, for a simalar setup? i know the values are inderpentdent, but is is worth a try.

Cant figure out TxPID. To many options and cant figure out what to do. and how the do it.:-)

Greetings from Denmark!

Brunosanta

• I understand it all but know nothing
Re: PID settings, in attitude mode newb
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2016, 10:43:10 am »
I have a quick tip for you, I hope it works.

Put the quad in rattitude mode, be aware to do not use too much stick deflection otherwise the quad will flip.
set the attitude slider to intermediate.
leave attitude PID as default, maybe put it at 3000 instead of 2500
mark the field pitch and roll for the PID to change together.