How to fly with MANUAL MODE in CC3D with a 4ch Transmitter
« on: November 15, 2016, 12:00:45 pm »
I'm new to rc.I have a 4ch FLYSKY transmitter.There are no any switches.Recently i hooked up with CC3D .I think my quad was flying on AUTO LEVEL MODE.I dont know how to make it to manual mode.I need help :'(

Re: How to fly with MANUAL MODE in CC3D with a 4ch Transmitter
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2016, 01:22:12 pm »
So, you can certainly fly in manual mode if you want - but I'm curious why you want to. 

In general, quads are usually in some sort of self leveling mode.  When a moderate gust of wind cones by, they correct themselves back to level. When you stop a turn, they return to level. If the quad is a bit off balance, it works to keep itself level anyways....etc...

When I had used manual mode, I would use a switch to flip between Attitude (stabilized) flight mode and manual.  I wouldn't trust myself to fly manual without a way to quickly flip back to a stabilized flight mode.

I think you'll find a flight mode that does what you want without going full manual.  For example, I wanted my quad to flip - something I couldn't do in Attitude flight mode.  But if I changed it to Acro+ flight mode, when I push the sticks near their extreams, the quad no longer tries to self level and does flips! Returning sticks back to center makes the quad self level again...if you think I could do 3 flips in one second and then manually recover before crashing.........well sometimes even the FC can't do that ;)

There are a variety of flight modes you can set in librapilot.  This link should help pick one.  https://librepilot.atlassian.net/wiki/display/LPDOC/Input+Configuration

There are also a variety of settings to change how 'snappy' or 'smooth' the quad flies.  This link should help https://librepilot.atlassian.net/wiki/display/LPDOC/Stabilization+Configuration

« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2016, 03:53:21 pm »
Thanks crof2003

« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2016, 03:56:14 pm »