cc3d is not responding to anything, help?
« on: August 06, 2016, 05:09:35 pm »
hello, i am very new to the rc multirotor hobby, i just finished my first build about a week ago, i have flown my quadcopter about 4 times, last night i went outside to fly it, i took off started comming back down toward the ground so i throttled, it barely bounced off the front and did a complete flip about a foot and a half off the ground and landed right side up, no damage whatsoever, i tried rearming it and nothing. no lights on so i brought it inside, hooked it up to my computer and nothing no lights, my computer doesnt pick it up when i plug in, the rescue doesnt pick it up, i tried both cords that i have, there is nothing burned and no fried smell, please help! i am dying to fly more...

Re: cc3d is not responding to anything, help?
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2016, 06:06:24 pm »
Here is my 280 build

hwh

« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2016, 07:05:02 pm »
No leds on at all would indicate a power problem.  Since you say it doesn't power up with the battery or the usb that would eliminate the power hookups.  I'd probably disconnect all the wires to the FC and try again with usb just to make sure something isn't shorted.

The schematics of the cc3d and revo are in the project's repository at https://bitbucket.org/librepilot/librepilot/ under source - hardware - production.   Power from the normal connectors and the usb are combined at a diode pair and fed into a voltage regulator that the power led is connected to.  From your symptoms I'd suspect the diode pair or the voltage regulator either failed or has a bad connection.

« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2016, 08:35:00 pm »